Computer science and telecommunications department

Teaching and research department

The eight teaching areas have more than 850 students studying a variety of themes 

Artificial intelligence Cybersecurity Software development Scientific computing / Multimédia

The department also teaches computer science in the School's undergraduate programme.

Key figures

Faculty members

Faculty members accredited to supervise research

PhD students

Teaching areas

The department has a virtual reality room and maintains computing servers (CPU and GPU) for projects by engineering students and researchers, with the support of a laboratory engineer.

The department’s members regularly participate in projects financed by public funding or partner companies (ANR, H2020, CIFRE, etc.) and promote their research by regular publication in international scientific reviews and conferences.

  • Areas of expertise

    • Algorithms, discrete mathematics
    • Computer architecture
    • Operating systems and networks
    • Statistical learning
  • Research themes

    • Computer science, computer vision, signals
    • Architecture and parallelism for imaging and virtual reality
    • Discrete geometry, algorithmic geometry
    • Mathematical morphology and image processing
    • Optimisation, modelling and learning

Study programmes

  • Computer science

  • Data science and artificial intelligence

  • Cybersecurity

  • Networks and security, architecture and Internet of things

  • Computer science and applications, 3D engineering and media technology

  • Computer science, design, architecture and development - Geomatics, software or networks option (apprenticeship)

  • Artificial intelligence and cybersecurity
    (international programme)

  • Image, multimédia, audiovisual, communication (IMAC)


  • Industrial

    Siemens, General Electric, Sanofi, Kitware, SAFIG, Syllabs, EDF, CEA, Texas Instruments, NXP, Sagem, Lafarge, ATEME, Freescale, Alcatel, Thales, Thermofisher Scientific, Capgemini, IBM, Devoteam ...

  • Academic

    INRIA, CNRS, Ecole des mines ParisTech, INSERM, Ecole des Ponts ParisTech, Universités de Strasbourg, Reims, Grenoble, New York University (USA), Chiba University (Japon), CSIRO (Australie), PUC Minas (Brésil) ...


Jean Cousty

Head of the computer science department

Contact by email

Caroline Farmouza

Department assistant

Contact by email

Christine Auger

Department assistant

Contact by email

Back to the top of the page