Scientific committee

The ESIEE Paris Scientific Committee has a consultative role in the following areas general strategy, research, partnerships and development.

The board meets twice a year. It is consulted on all the important matters concerning the school's strategy, in particular:

  • Research guidelines
  • The creation of new training courses or their development
  • Research development policy
  • Partnership projects with companies
  • Adapting the range of courses to the economic environment

Members of the ESIEE Paris scientific committee

Yann LeCun

Chairman of the ESIEE Paris Scientific Committee - Professor at New York University, Vice-President and Chief AI Scientist at Meta (formerly Facebook), Turing Award 2018

Sylvain Allano

Scientific Director, Flying Whales

Brigitte Bacroix

CNRS Research Director CNRS - LSPM-CNRS, Sorbonne Paris-Nord

Philippe Baptiste

CNRS Research Director, CEO of CNES

Véronique Cortier

CNRS Research Director CNRS, LORIA (Nancy)

Jean-Michel Dalle

Managing Director of Agoranov (start-up incubator)

Cécile Delolme

Managing Director of ENTPE

Frédéric Desprez

Director of Research INRIA - Director of the Inria Research Centre at Grenoble Alpes University

Eric Goubault

Professor at Ecole Polytechnique

Stéphane Jaffard

Professor at UPEC

Anne-Marie Kermarrec

Professor at EPFL, IT department, Vice-Dean for Education

Eric Lalliard

"Total Vehicle Energy Management" Senior Fellow, Stellantis

Laurent Maillet-Contoz

Group Fellow - STMicroelectronics

Isabelle Ryl

Director of Prairie (Paris Artificial Intelligence Research Institute)

Karam Sab

Professor at the ENPC

Brigitte Seroussi

Sorbonne University and APHP PhD - Project Director at the Digital Health Delegation of the Ministry of Health and Prevention

Jean-Marc Steffann

Chief Information Officer (CIO), Consumer and Digital Division, La Poste Group

Cédric Villani

Professor at ENS Lyon, Fields Medal 2010

The following are also ex officio members of the Scientific Committee:
  • The Chairman of the ESIEE Paris School Council
  • The Vice-President of Research at the Gustave Eiffel University
  • The Managing Director of ESIEE Paris
  • The Director of Research at ESIEE Paris
  • The Directors of the research units corresponding to the ESIEE Paris research strategy,  i.e.:

         LIGM, UMR 8049 (CNRS and Gustave Eiffel University)
         ESYCOM, UMR 9007 (CNRS, Université Gustave Eiffel and CNAM)
         LISIS, UMR 9003 (CNRS, Inrae and Université Gustave Eiffel)
         IRG, EA 2354 (Université Paris-Est Créteil and Université Gustave Eiffel)
         COSYS, EA (Université Gustave Eiffel)
         MSME, UMR 8208 (CNRS, Université Paris-Est Créteil and Université Gustave Eiffel)

Back to the top of the page